6

I found that the best way of releasing anger is to hit things into other things and throwing things really far. Yelling has little to no relief unless paired with hitting things, I also found that hanging out with cats or dogs ease any negative emotion. There’s a pair of stray kittens living on the back porch, they’re going to grow up to be such pretty cats, they just have to be careful to avoid the dogs when they’re let out. They’ve become much more comfortable around people and actively seek us to recieve pets now. For now I only call them surivor or gato because I haven’t really gotten to know them yet, I hope they don’t get sick. Why is it that petting an animal helps with negative emotion so effectively? I wouldn’t want my cat to see me angry or sad for a reason he can’t comprehend, why should I make his day worse just because mine is? Crocodiles and gators used to be my worst fear because they have become an example of a peak apex predator, strongest bite force in the animal kingdom, near perfect camouflage. Their skin is one of the most durable in the world and it only grows thicker as they get older, their teeth has natural poison damage from the sheer lack of proper dental hygiene, they can swim and run up to 20mph, they have very good eye sight, and can freaking climb trees and fences. 1000 pounds of sheer prehistoric killer instinct. And don’t get me started on saltwater crocodiles. 2200 pounds with the strongest bite force of all its relatives, the biggest reptile in the world with Nile crocodiles and Orinoco crocodiles in second and third place. These short legged dinosaurs are not to be messed with. But at least they can’t adapt well to enviornments too hot or cold for them. This is where my new biggest fear comes into play, bears. 900 pounds of warm blooded muscle, fat, insulating fur and possibly the most ruthless killer in the animal kingdom. One of the best tree climbers and merciless hunters with a running speed of 35 mph. Bears are excellent swimmers at 6 mph, bears have a sense of smell seven times better than that of a blood hound. Dogs can smell cancer, fear, and sadness. I bet bears can smell your thoughts if they really wanted to. If you run into a bear on a hike, you have to pray that it’s having a good day, get into fetal position, and protect your vital organs. Even if you have a buletproof backpack, they’re going to fuck you up. Sorry for such a long entry, I’m very passionate about my fears.

Log in to write a note
September 19, 2022

when I pet my rabbits, it’s like being high on drugs.  It’s the best sensation in the world to cuddle a rabbit.