A Good Day

I am pleased with myself. Everything I wanted to do got done today.

I went to the drug store and got more eye drops.  I went to the post office and mailed this big box that has been sitting around getting under my feet. Finally, I went to the Food Lion and bought groceries. Of course, it was helpful that the post office, the drug store and the grocery store are in the same area!

It was somewhat hard on my back bringing in about 10 bags of groceries, but I have learned to take my time, use a cane and try to keep my back as straight as possible. Even so, when I had got the perishables into the refrigerator, I left the other stuff for a while…

No mice stuck to sticky strips I am glad to say. I left put one potato in the metal mesh container so I will know if it is nibbled, the mouse is still here! Oh, a guy with steel wool came this afternoon and blocked the other hole at the back of the oven drawer.

Rescheduled ophthalmologist visit tomorrow…

I will have no problem getting myself to bed at 10 PM tonight.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
April 4, 2013

A busy day makes for a good night’s sleep!

April 4, 2013

Now you go to the Food Lion too! :o) !! I am glad you had a good day. hugs, Nicky

April 5, 2013

groceries can get pretty heavy. sounds like you got a lot done yesterday. i always put away the things that go in the fridge and freezer first and then the other stuff gets put away later. i do not do anything in a hurry anymore. i get more done if i take my time and go slow…. can do more without needing to rest. i hope today is just as good for you. take care,

April 5, 2013

I detest groceries. I like to go grocery shopping, but I just hate bringing them into the house.

Yay, hopefully the mice will get the hint and move on:)