A Hot Day: 92 feels like 95!

Ok, my paper which is due for class on Tuesday is done. I read it aloud to Fred and changed the one or two little errors I found.

I vacuumed the floor, dusted a lot of stuff that really needed dusting and moved a lot of stuff out of chairs. To give you an indiction of how long some of that stuff had been there, under a bunch of shirts and things, I found my black winter gloves! I have made one loaf of brown bread, and a white one is in the machine now. Sometimes Fred’s grandchildren like to eat home-made bread and sometimes they don’t. If they don’t want it, we will eventually eat them both. {ummm, the loaves and not the grandchildren }

Now we are waiting for one of Fred’s daughters and her family to arrive. It is HOT! I have taken one bag of recycleable paper down to the bins and will be taking another in a minute…

I haven’t walked today at all. I got up early enough to but I was too concerned to get my art stuff gathered up and put away neatly and to get the vacuuming and dusting done and now it is much too hot!

Until later…

Log in to write a note
June 25, 2005

It’s hot here too. Really hot. BLAH. Thank you for the note.

June 25, 2005

hey, at least you found your gloves right? 🙂 And I had to laugh at the comment about eating them.

June 25, 2005

*Looks at Weather Bug* 94!!! It’s too hot! Have fun with the family. -James

June 25, 2005

You must have gotten the weather we had. It ws 95 but felt like 100 on Thursday.

Send some of your weather our way! It won’t stop raining. Will we see some of your art again soon? I enjoyed the picture you did of your brother-in-law, you have talent 🙂

June 25, 2005

Hot here too. We just had a thunderstorm also. We complain about the cold all winter and then wonder why when we get this kind of weather.

It feels like it’s always hot here in the deep south. Thank goodness for A/C! I often think of the women of yesteryear…sweltering heat, long dresses, whale stays binding their mid-section. Ugh! No wonder they were constantly swooning. I don’t know how they endured it.

June 26, 2005

whew, I hope we both get some cooler days soon! ryn: yes, you do not strike me as a Patrisha who’d find it the least bit amusing to be called “Patty”… though I might enjoy seeing your reaction to it. Someone would probably be running for cover! 🙂 hugs, Weesprite

June 26, 2005

ryn: i DO have a geeky friend. yay t-bone. 🙂 hehe.

June 27, 2005

The heat was just shimmering off the roads and parking lots on Saturday. It was horrible to be out walking in it.

June 27, 2005

Oh, and I cracked up when I read about eating up Fred’s grandchildren – are their names Hansel and Gretel?