Sunday Morning

What I have to do for next Thursday which is the last class day is matt or mount ten pictures, my choice, and hand them in as my portfolio. I have already done three of them and I know what I am going to do with two more. I should have this done in plenty of time.

Last night after dark, Fred drove his daughter up the road to her hotel and discovered he is not as confident to be driving safely at night as he thought he was. He needs a cataract removed from one eye and he has put off having it done. So, instead of me taking the acrylics class which was at night, I am going to choose either the oil painting class or the pastels class both of which are early afternoon so he will have no trouble taking me and picking me up in daylight. I am sure the acrylics class will be offered again in the spring.  However, I am still thinking about the acrylics class now and maybe I will do that but it will add the cost of a cab to and from the college to the cost…

The other thing that came up this morning is my frustration with having my art stuff scattered all over the house and having no place to work. Fred suggested that we consider setting up a mini-studio for me in the corner where the green chair is now. I would have to get a foldable drawing table and a good light with a natural-light bulb but if the green chair goes {Freecycle?} there would be a nice little area there I could use. There is a bookshel f {which, of course, is full} but some of the books could move across to the other bookshelf and that would give me a place to put my supplies! I am quite excited at this thought…

Company just arrived, so more later..

Log in to write a note
Shi
June 26, 2005

Have a good visit.

June 26, 2005

When I was planning on going to school for photography, my dad was planning on setting a darkroom up for me in our upstairs spare room. I remember my excitement at this prospect, and can understand how having a space to do your artwork is quite exciting indeed 🙂

June 26, 2005

I can’t wait to see what you do with an oil class… Since you always talk about it, maybe I will learn a thing or three and take the class “with” you. 😉

That was a thoughtful idea from Fred. For me, having a space of my own to create is very important.

June 26, 2005

a space of your own for your artwork is a terrific idea! hope it works out for you. take care,

June 26, 2005

yes, it IS important to have a place to work, that is only FOR work….but it can be hard to get at times! It’s wonderful that Fred had the good idea of where your studio can be! Here’s wishing you a lovely evening and a happy day tomorrow. hugs, Weesprite

June 26, 2005

is he going to have surgery for his eyes? Or just avoid driving at night? How come you don’t drive at night?