After Class Today</B

Class today was marginally better than the last few classes I have been to because of my different attitude, I think. I am understanding a lot of what she says in Italian and, more importantly, I am getting a bit less apprehensive about answering. Part of our homework this week was to find something on the web about women in business in Italy, We all had to say something of what we had found that we thought was interesting. In Italian.  

I actually didn’t freeze. I managed to make up a sentence about a website I had found that read as if it was written for American women, I also found on that same site an interviiew with a woman who worked as a vice president  of a business which is, la prof said, very unusual. It actually gave me confidence to see that the others in the class were also struggling with vocabulary.

 Tomorrow I need to make a list of words from Pasta per due, the cute little book we are reading in class. You may remember that it is about Minni from Thailand who  met Libero in Italy. So far she has made many amusing mistakes in language. For example, she threw pasta into the trash instead of into boiling water! Anyway, we have a test on Thursday.

Ok, I have nothing else to write about.

 

photojojo! we find the best photo shiz anywhere

QUOTATIONS FOR THIS MONTH: "There is nothing good or bad but thinking makes it so."

Hamlet 2.2.255-256

“Every life form seems to strive to its maximum except human beings. How tall will a tree grow? As tall as it possibly can. Human beings, on the other hand, have been given the dignity of choice. You can choose to be all or you can choose to be less. Why not stretch up to the full measure of the challenge and see what all you can do?” Jim Rohn (motivational speaker/philosopher)

Get your own countdown at BlingyBlob.com

Ci vedo dopo…. see you later…

Log in to write a note

Good for you! That sounds like a good book, very amusing. 🙂

Pat
March 6, 2007

I miss your summaries of that story. I’m glad that class went better for you. (((Hugs)))

March 6, 2007

Isn’t it interesting that when others make things look so easy, we think we are the only one struggling.

March 6, 2007

I liked it when you were telling us about that book! It is quite entertaining! hugs, Weesprite

Glad that it seems to be going some better for you. I’m sure it will continue to get better the further you get into it. Hugs, M

March 6, 2007

I’ve always had a problem in classes, feeling like I’m the village idiot most of the time. I find it very interesting that we all seem to handle it a bit better when we see everyone else struggling too.

March 7, 2007

I always enjoyed reading stories in Spanish when I was in college. One of my all-time favorites was about a drunk parrot trying to get through US customs, though the story never actually said it was the US. I even attempted a translation of the first Harry Potter book once–man, that was hard! I’m glad your class is going well.

March 7, 2007

I saw the phrase “I actually didn’t freeze” and thought you were referring to yesterday’s temperature!

March 7, 2007

: ) *huggs* great on the class!