Catch Up

I can’t believe that it has been so long since I wrote. Today, for some reason, I am exhausted. I just got in from class where we had our mid term exam so perhaps that is it. I don’t think I did too badly although I totally blanked out on the Italian word for brother-in-law! Anyway, that was in the bonus section so it is not going to hurt me. The part I enjoyed the most was writing five sentence about myself and my family in Italian, Next week is spring break but we have to make up a class we missed so we decided that we would have no class on Tuesday and the make up on Thursday.

Ok, what else. A couple of days ago, I got about an inch of solid ice off my car. I turned it on and put heat on the front window and let the engine run for 15 minutes. I thought I turned the back window heater on too but apparently I didn’t and had to let the car run for another 15 minutes. Anyway, after that, I had to get gas. Oh, and as I came back from school today, it was snowing again! I hope it is only a light snow.

Somewhere in these last few days I got my hair cut again–back to very short.

The sheets were changed today. Tomorrow they might even get washed!

I opted out if physical therapy on Monday because I just didn’t feel up to it but no matter how I feel tomorrow, I will go at 10 am.

QUOTATIONS:

"Step by step. I can’t think of any other way of accomplishing anything."

Michael Jordan

None will improve your lot If you yourself do not.

Bertolt Brecht, 1933

Log in to write a note

So much ice and snow! Spring is coming!!! I heard the frogs outside my apartment window for the first time this year. A sure sign that spring is heading our way! =)

Pat
March 13, 2008

It sounds like you did grand on your exam! I’m glad. Even though I know you’re just auditing, I also know you are like me and like to be successful in everything you do. I am so ready for Spring and no more ice. I love the snow, but I despise the ice and we’ve had more of that than anything. Nothing made me happier than seeing a note by you. Stay warm! (((Hugs)))

Shi
March 13, 2008

Spring soon for you, I hope.

March 13, 2008

I can’t complain about the weather. We were warmer here today and tomorrow is to be fifty. We are suppose to get snow tomorrow night. Ah well I guess it will come up your way. Blessings.

March 13, 2008

We’re supposed to get snowed on tomorrow, but I don’t think it’ll last long. Sounds like you’ve been very busy.

More snow! Enough already!

March 13, 2008

Driving home Monday. Sure hope the snow melts soon.

You must be getting so sick of winter!! WE have daffodils blooming down here as well as forsythia and early Magnolias. My lilacs will be leafing out in about another week! Here’s wishing a quick spring coming your way too. HUgs, M

March 13, 2008

That’s a lot of ice! Like Merri, I have been hearing the little frogs peeping, so I hope we don’t get any more snow and ice ’til winter comes again! hugs, Weesprite

I hope that you don’t get a lot more snow. It got up to 76 here yesterday. I don’t like much of the politics down here but I sure do like the weather.

March 14, 2008

Putting in an order for NO more snow for you! Enough already! Love to you!~M

March 14, 2008

*huggs* here’s hoping for lite snow with you!

March 14, 2008

I’m getting my hair colored and cut tomorrow. I’m thinking of going really short again too!

March 14, 2008

ryn: Thank you so much for doing that for me. I am very patient and stubborn. It was due to the fact I am so stubborn is how I finally learned to read and it is the greatest gift I have had. Thank you again.

March 14, 2008

An inch of ice? Dang!

March 14, 2008

You’re not the only one getting snow tonight. I am heartily sick of it myself, but today, was very happy to see that the driveway is finally clear of (or at least a path) to the street and mailbox. This has been just a plain awful winter.

The question for the legs was 10990. My students love to try and stump me and they got me this time. I think I will give all of them extra credit on their test and a lollipop.