Change of Plan & What I Am Reading.

Goodness, OD is SO slow this morning. I thought all that had been fixed.

So, today I had plans to drive around a bit and possibly go to see the historic part of the downtown area . When I was trying to find Lowes a day or so ago, I saw a sign pointing to the historic downtown area. But, alas, my body has other plans. I was awakened around 2 AM with the realization that I had to get to the bathroom right this minute. And it has not all settled down this morning. So, I decided that I didn’t need to be too far from my own bathroom today and if all goes well, I will follow today’s plan tomorrow!

I haven’t talked  for a while about what I am reading on the Kindle. Right now I am taking a break from the Poldark trilogy* and rereading some of Barbara Hambly’s Dragonsbane  series. I am pausing with the Poldark books because I enjoyed the first two of the series so much that I don’t want to finish the series! They are all set in Cornwall in the 18th century and they are written by Winston Graham.  They are about the Poldark  family and each book covers a few years. However, I notice the one I have not read covers only a year.  The first one is about Ross Poldark, the second one is called Demelza which is the name of Ross’s wife and the third one is Jeremy Poldark who is a character I think I haven’t met as yet. {Of course, I may be wrong since I have a tendency to mutter, "Now, WHO is this…" when there are a lot of characters in a series! } If you are interested, you can find then here at Amazon.

So, since I am not gadding around downtown, I guess I had better be doing something useful. I really have to wash clothes and towels today. I have two containers where I presort clothes as "need bleach" and "don’t need bleach." Last night’s little episode has added clothes that NEED to be washed to both baskets!

* Actually, I think I remember reading that there are 12 books but I am not inclined to follow this up. Three is enough.

“That which we persist in doing becomes easier. It is not that the task itself has become easier, but that our ability to perform it has improved.” — Ralph Waldo Emerson

 

PT: I did some leg lifts this morning but as many as I had planned since I had do the bathroon trip in the middle of it.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
August 14, 2013

I watched the Poldark series on Masterpiece Theater several years ago when it was on. I remember I loved it. It was around the time the Masterpiece Theater first started and we loved whatever they had on.