Class and Other Stuff

That email I got this morning from la prof was sent to everyone and it was supposed to be a generic reminder that the criteria for our projects was posted on the college’s web site. Every one of us took it to be personal and that we had done something wrong!  And talking about every one of us, I got into the room early this morning and asked a few people if they could open the dvd box. None of us could. NONE of us–which made me feel a whole lot better! Anyway, I told Isabella when she came and and she looked at it. She then realized she had forgotten to get the protection thingy that stops people stealing from the box taken off the box! So, she says she will have it for me next Tuesday.

Class again went well. I am understanding much more than I thought I ever would. The translation we had today was a song, a folk song about the partisans. It was very interesting. First, it was sung quickly with lots of clapping and then, as the voices died away, an old woman’s voice began to sing it slowly. It was really quite an emotional experience with the contrast between the cheerful part and the clapping hands, and then there was  the old woman’s voice. The song was called "Bella Ciao."

I am exhausted. I almost fell asleep in the dentist’s chair this afternoon! My teeth are fine and needed very little cleaning. I was still charged the best part of a hundred dollars…

 

photojojo! we find the best photo shiz anywhere

QUOTATIONS FOR THIS MONTH: "There is nothing good or bad but thinking makes it so."

Hamlet 2.2.255-256

“Every life form seems to strive to its maximum except human beings. How tall will a tree grow? As tall as it possibly can. Human beings, on the other hand, have been given the dignity of choice. You can choose to be all or you can choose to be less. Why not stretch up to the full measure of the challenge and see what all you can do?” Jim Rohn (motivational speaker/philosopher)

Get your own countdown at BlingyBlob.com

Ci vedo dopo…. see you later…

 

Log in to write a note
March 8, 2007

I also always feel relieved to find out that other people can’t do the same things I can’t do! :o) !! And the song you all heard in class sounds wonderful. hugs, Weesprite

Oh, that song sounds very touching the way you describe it.

Dentists are too expensive!