I am Proud of Myself…

I got this idea from this diarist while I was randoming around.

I am proud of myself

  • because I drove in the falling snow this morning. A year ago I would have been too scared to do it. And I must say, I half-wished my car wouldn’t have started, too! But, I took it as an omen when it did, and went.
  • that I am doing so much better at understanding spoken Italian. Constant readers will remember how near I was to giving up a while ago. But I decided I wasn’t going to let the fact that I wasn’t The Best Student in the class stop me. And, slowly, my comprehension has improved. I am also a little better about not freezing when asked to say something in Italian, too.
  • that I am coming out of this funk I was in a few weeks ago. I would be more worried about cancer being found by the MRI if it wasn’t for the fact that I have had this hip pain for literally years. There is no way I would have cancer in my bones for years and have it not discivered before this year.
  • that  in coming out of the funk, I am keeping up with the cleaning and tidying a bit more. It still isn’t back to where I want it to be, but the house is looking a bit better. The bathroom and the kitchen have both had good clean-ups recently after having been neglected for too long.
  • that I am doing very well in learning how to use my Mac Book. Of course, Apple should get some credit for this; it really is a really easy system to use.

 

photojojo! we find the best photo shiz anywhere

QUOTATIONS FOR THIS MONTH: "There is nothing good or bad but thinking makes it so."

Hamlet 2.2.255-256

“Every life form seems to strive to its maximum except human beings. How tall will a tree grow? As tall as it possibly can. Human beings, on the other hand, have been given the dignity of choice. You can choose to be all or you can choose to be less. Why not stretch up to the full measure of the challenge and see what all you can do?” Jim Rohn (motivational speaker/philosopher)

Get your own countdown at BlingyBlob.com

Ci vedo dopo…. see you later…

 

Log in to write a note

I’m proud of you, too! You’re kind of inspiring me to spiff up the bathroom here. Almost. After a little rest.:) I’m not keen on cleaning the bathroom. Obviously I am not the only one.

What an awesome idea!! And I’m proud of you for posting that list!

March 8, 2007

What a good idea this is! And those are all things to celebrate! hugs, Weesprite

Hooray! 🙂

Those are things to be proud of and to be grateful for.

March 8, 2007

See? You ARE the bomb!! Hugs, my friend. Love ya! ~M

March 8, 2007

What a great idea. Definitely things to be proud of! I may have to steal that to help lift my spirits.

March 8, 2007

I’m proud of you, too. You’re always inspiring me. Not many people keep striving in their “senior years” and I think it’s great when I encounter someone who does. It gives me hope for a non-boring future.

Pat
March 8, 2007

Those are all things you should be proud of and writing them down make them even better!

March 8, 2007

: ) *huggs*

I too am proud of you. This is an awesome idea! I think you should add to your list that you made up your mind to go to Italy and are taking the necessary steps to make sure you go. Hugs, M

March 8, 2007

Many hugs and applause! I personally think that you’re grand, and that you were able to let go of the need tobe the Very Best Person in Class (why do we do that, I wonder?) is a very big step towards success.

March 8, 2007

And you know I really think it was you who inspired me to finally book my Greek trip…something I have thought about for years. And now I’m going.

March 9, 2007

I’m proud of you too!

March 9, 2007

Anything is easy once you know what you’re doing.