Mostly About Fred

The physical therapist came today and Fred agreed to having her come back every two weeks. She said in the week since she had been here, she could see improvement in his strength and what he was able to do. She gave him some additional exercises to do to improve the strength of his legs. He cannot see his own improvement but she can, and she told him specifically and in detail just how he had improved. This cheered him up a lot.

Since the weather is so {relatively speaking, of course} nice today and the temperature has gone up to 30 degrees {LOL}, he went downstairs and started his car which has been sitting there covered with snow and unused for six weeks or so. He then swept the snow off it and drove it around the block and reparked it! Another goal met!

I love this better weather. I still have to walk on the roads because the sidewalks are either icy or slushy, but I really enjoyed getting two 30 minute walks in today. I think we are going back to the minus degrees at the end of this week, but until then, I am taking advantage of the nice weather.

Tomorrow I get to meet my reading student whose name, I learned today, is Nicholas. This is the same name as my older son so he is starting out well! Later in the afternoon, I am meeting Robin at the library for her second tutoring session. I am making some practice worksheets for her later and also a handout for her  to study.

Until later..

Log in to write a note

With all this help, Fred will be in better condition than he was before the operation…good for him!

February 2, 2005

I’m glad that Fred is doing soooo well!

February 2, 2005

I’m with CatMom–glad to hear Fred continues to recover.

February 2, 2005

You are a teacher and so tutoring is what you were meant to do. Those kids are sooo lucky to have you. I will look at more vaccums this weekend I think. I haven’t forgotten about you. Hugs, r

Shi
February 2, 2005
February 2, 2005

glad to hear fred is doing well!

February 3, 2005

Wonderful news, Patrisha! Fred is definitely on the mend, out there cleaning off his car & driving it around the block! So glad he has a compassionate therapist who is giving him encouragement! And Kudos on those 30 degree walks! You are fantastic! Love, Anna

Glad Fred is improving and meeting goals. It sounds oike you are going to enjoy the reading and tutoring. (my son met the young lady he is going to marry by tutoring her in for a college math course)

February 3, 2005
February 3, 2005

I am so proud, I got up out of a nice warm bed and walked this morning, I haven’t done that in a very long time. I feel better for it. The side walks were very icy, I almost lost it a few times, Brina didn’t though, she was fine wanting to go. Brina was one happy dog this morning because I took her with me. I can’t walk on the road as it is a busy one. I am glad Fred is improving. That is great

February 3, 2005

Do you think he will start to walk every day? It’s harder in the winter but you feel so good. Blessings.

February 3, 2005

You’re such an inspiration, the way you love your walks! I used to, before I got old & fat & caught asthma. I’m hoping to get back to that stage, even though it will probably be a long time before I accomplish it.