The Grades are Up!

I made an A+ in Italian.

I am surprised! Oh, I expected the A because I worked very hard in this class but I honestly didn’t expect the plus bit. But, {no false modesty here folks!} I really did do over and above what was expected of me. so, after the first shock, I am accepting it! {bows graciously to the cheering multitudes}

This is really a milestone grade. I have had excellent grades before. In fact, I can say that with the exception of basic science in my first year of college, I have always been a straight A student.  {What? You want to know what my science grade was? I made a C and worked very hard for it since I had NO background having successfully avoided all sciences classes in high school! } But the reason I am particularly pleased with myself about this grade is that it is in a subject that I had this preconceived notion that I would not do well partly because of my age and partly because I didn’t have a good experience with  foreign languages in school.

Ok, time for the first walk of the day….

Until later….

 

Log in to write a note
December 23, 2006

Wow! An A+! The only subject I ever got a grade like that in was music, and only because I knew more than the teacher did.

December 23, 2006

How wonderful! Since I now live in a very migrant worker area I am thinking of taking a Spanish class as soon as my situation allows. You and Fred should go do something special to celebrate!

December 23, 2006

Talk about inspirational! You have every reason to be proud of yourself and I hope you celebrate in some appropriate way. This is nothing short of fantastic. Congratulations.

December 23, 2006

Outstanding! Our school doesn’t even allow us to give A+’s. Good for you!

::Applause!:: Congruatulations!

December 23, 2006

Whee!!!!! Oh, I’m so pleased for you!!!!! Well done indeed!!!! I figured an A, but the plus is wonderful! *Does a little dance for you* If I could strike up the band, I would!!!!!!!!! Love to you! ~M

December 23, 2006

Congratulations!!!!! I know how hard you worked, so this grade is absolutely deserved. Well done 🙂

December 23, 2006

Woo-hoo! Congratulations. And somebody called ME an overachiever! LOL!

I had no doubts about this at all!!!

*Applauds* How wonderful! Well done! I agree with the noter who said you and Fred should celebrate. 🙂

December 23, 2006

that’s great- good job 🙂

December 23, 2006

Brava! Of course, we, your loyal readers are not surprised at all. 🙂

congratulations on the A+, wow!

Congratulations!!! You should be proud…

December 24, 2006

Congratulations it is well deserved. You worked very hard for it and should be proud to recieve it.

December 31, 2006

bravo, bravo! A+ how exciting. Awesome.