The Massage

I drove into Burlington yesterday to get my scheduled massage and Beth never turned up! Now, this is very unusual for her. Usually if we have a problem it comes from my end. I forget the time or write the date down wrongly. Anyway, I called Fred on the off-chance it wasn’t my fault and asked him to give Beth my cell phone number if she called. {At this request, I had written down the cell phone number in a card which he then stowed in his wallet.}

I sat on a chair outside her massage room in the shade and read from the Kindle for about fifteen minutes and then decided to go home. The minute I walked in the door, Fred told me that Beth had called full of apologies because she had forgotten and he had given her my cell phone number. Then he tried to call me to tell me this but was told my cell phone was out of order.  Now, this couldn’t be true not only because I have like a million minutes, but also because I had used the phone to call him.

Eventually we found the cause of the problem. It was me! I had written down one incorrect digit on the card I gave him!  Anyway, I called Beth when I got home and we got it all sorted out. I actually need to put her number into my cell phone in case this happens again. {She doesn’t have a cell phone but she does have a business phone which is usually answered by a machine.}

And we rescheduled for today which actually is better for me because I have more aches and pains today! When I was having the MRI of my head on Friday, towards the end I was, apparently desperately trying to hunch my shoulders to get away from the noise. Of course, I couldn’t move the shoulders at all since they were shoved up against two bars in order to keep my head still. I had a few twinges yesterday but the full panoply has descended on me today!

Ok, on with the day!

 

QUOTATIONS:

"Step by step. I can’t think of any other way of accomplishing anything."

Michael Jordan

"Fear not for the future, weep not for the past."

Percy Bysshe Shelley (1792-1822) English poet

 

Log in to write a note
August 24, 2008

I really like the new picture of you here on OD. 🙂

August 24, 2008

It’s nice to see what people really look like.

Hope the massage is wonderful and helps those aches and pains. When I had my lower back and hip MRI, they had to give me a Xanax, put headphones on my ears with music playing loudly, and cover my eyes. I am horribly claustrophobic when it comes to that kind of thing and it was miserable for me even with all of those precautions. I hope you handle it better than I do!

August 24, 2008

I’m glad that was sorted out. I know you’ve been going for massages with her for a long time. And you have a good relationship with her 🙂

For some reason, I mess up on the hair appointments in our town. I feel like I’m speaking a different language with them. A massage should help loosen up all your muscles for sure. Both my boys hate loud noises. I feel for you because I have seen their reactions. Thank goodness, they’ve never had to do a MRI.

August 24, 2008

hope that massage helps your aches and pains go away. that’s a nice new photo of you. take care,

Pat
August 24, 2008

I hope your massage today helped your shoulders. (((Hugs)))

August 24, 2008

Oh, man. I can’t even imagine how stiff your traps were from trying unsuccessfully to hunch your shoulders. No wonder you’re in pain. Hope you enjoy the massage!

August 24, 2008

Yipes! I am so glad that everything had worked out with the massage and such. I really need to treat myself to one.

August 24, 2008

Well, that was a fine kettle of fish! :o) !! I’m glad you got rescheduled for today…. so you don’t have to wait long! :o) !! hugs, Weesprite

I’m sure a good massage will help to work those kinks out! Hugs,M