Thoughts

  • In case I don’t get to say it nearer Christmas, I hope everyone has a pleasant time. Christmas can be stressful, I know.
  • Isn’t it great to have OD doing what it should be doing! I actually read entries this morning without having solitaire up there to play while I am waiting…
  • I am going out to Lowe’s Food sometime this morning to get a few bits and pieces. I also need gas. I am writing this so I will, hopefully, remember! Actually, I DO have the "Get Gas!!!" signed propped up on the wheel so I should remember…
  • Can you believe I am running the air conditioner this morning? The temperature outside is 70 degrees! It will definitely not be a white Christmas here.
  • Last night, there was a lot of yelling and shouting on the sidewalk near my bedroom window. I really don’t like the part of the holidays that has people drinking and having fights in public. My mother was an alcoholic so there was a lot of this. Well, actually, it was all year but worse at Christmas so I cringed as I did as a child when I hear this even though I am very close to 80!
  • Years ago when I was visiting my sister, she and I used to go shopping together and sample different perfumes. I don’t use perfume much since most of them turn very strange on me after a while but I remember I intended to go back to buy Flowers by Kenzo since at the end of the day it was still very pleasant. I forgot, of course, but was happy to find some at the tax free store at the airport when I was coming home so I bought it. I used a little of the lotion this morning after my shower so I just just checked the prices since I am almost out… Errr, no. I like it but I honestly cannot bring myself to spend that much on lotion…!
  • Ok, on with the day. I must make a list and change from my lovely furry slippers into shoes and head out…

An emotion is only an emotion.

It’s just a small part of your whole being.

You are much more than your emotion.

An emotion comes, stays for a while, and goes away, just like a storm.

If you’re aware of that, you won’t be afraid of your emotions.

 

~Thich Nhat Hanh

 

If you are distressed by anything external, the pain is not due to the thing itself, but to your estimate of it; and this you have the power to revoke at any moment. — Marcus Aurelius

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
December 22, 2013

Wow that IS expensive! I’m not too crazy about perfumes and such…they usually give me a pounding headache. Essential oils don’t do that so much, but I always forget to wear them.

I have recently discovered Flowers by Kenzo and I love it. Such a soft,fresh fragrance. Have a wonderful Christmas.

Many years ago I found a scent I liked by Avon called Roses, Roses. Loved it. It wasn’t expensive, of course. Lately Brian got a sample of French perfume for me that I liked ‘En Passant’ by Frederic Malle and it is very expensive. Too expensive! We have wine taste and beer money.

December 22, 2013

🙂 – – – –

Thanks for the note. –You and I and Sago’s husband and teressa and who knows how many others. Could it be that we’re gettiung old? Nah! f course not.

December 23, 2013

Wishing you the best and good health in the coming years.

It is so good to have OD back up and running. Hope your shopping went well. I very seldom use aftershave or cologne. I have a nearly full bottle of Laugerfeld which is a scent I favor that was a b-day present.. on my 40th which was now over 20 years ago!! It still smells the same! LOL!