Waiting for 2007

  • I am trying to stay awake until midnight so I can get  my glass of wine and see the new year in. I go to bed around 11-ish most nights so this is an effort!
  • tomorrow Fred and I are invited to eat lunch with our neighbors, Addi, Roberto and their three children, Mitchell, Gracie and the baby, Jackson. Addi’s mother and father will be there too. I intend to get up early enough to throw the ingredients for a loaf in the machine…
  • I called and cancelled my massage for today because of the snow. This was pretty early when the roads looked very bad but when the sun came out later, I was sorry! However, if I AM going to cancel, I feel I need to give Beth as much notice as possible. She called and we rescheduled for the 7th.
  • tomorrow is when I start reviewing Italian so I don’t lose all I have learned before the next class starts. One hour a day…
  • I heard fireworks banging away in the distance an hour or so ago and it took me a while to first realize what the noise was and then to figure out why fireworks were being set off at all. Been a while since I was out celebrating the New Year. Even when Fred and I used to do it, we were always home for midnight!

I hope everyone has a safe and good New Year….

Until later….

 

Log in to write a note
Pat
December 31, 2006

A safe, happy, and healthy new year for both you and Fred!

December 31, 2006

HAPPY NEW YEAR~

December 31, 2006

Happy New Year! S.

I’m trying hard to stay awake, LOL. Happy New Year Patricia and Fred!

happy new year!

December 31, 2006

We still have a couple of hours to go here…I’ll be sawing logs by then, I hope. I heard some firecrackers a minute ago. Now THERE’S and idea…set your clock ahead two hours, tell your kids it’s midnight, set off some fireworks and send them to bed. LOL! Hey, it’s midnight SOMEWHERE, right? 😉 Happy New Year.

Happy New Year!

December 31, 2006

Happy New Year, my dear friend!!! 🙂

December 31, 2006

Happy New Year! We’re home from our trip and I’m so glad to be able to come here and visit my online buddies’ diaries… here’s to a wonderful 2007!

December 31, 2006

Happy New Year! You did much better than I did; I fell asleep on the couch shortly after 8, and we went to bed before 10! btw, I tagged you to do a 2007 survey (but only if ya wanna). Here’s hoping you have a lovely day! hugs, Weesprite

January 1, 2007

Happy new year to you too.

Best wishes for the NEw YEar and you are once again my inspiration as I fling myself at healthy eating and shedding some extra weight this year.

January 1, 2007

Okay so I know one class you will be taking is another Italian class.

🙂 <3 Annie-Rae