First Sentences

Here is the first sentence or two from the first entry of each month of this year.

Happy New Year to everyone!

January 2006:
“Happy New Year to everyone.
Fred and I had a glass of wine each and toasted the New Year at midnight.
I hope 2006 starts off well and continues better for us all…”

February 2006:
“So, you think you are forgetful?
I just put all the ingredients for a loaf of raisin bread in the machine, started it going, walked into the kitchen to put the ingredients away and saw the bread paddle lying on the board at the side of the sink!”

March 2006
“Ok, today I started out by going to the bank and ordering more checks. First thing on the list done.”

April 2006
“I didn’t go for a walk today but I got a lot of other stuff done. First, as usual, I did the dishes. Usually after this, I go for a walk, but it was bucketing down rain today so I stayed home.”

May: 2006
“Good morning! Today is the day!
This is the day I get my portfolio evaluated.”

June 2006
“Toby {my nephew} and I left the house earlier than we planned {the plan was to leave at 6 am} partly because I told him to stop on the way and I would buy him a tank of gas–err petrol–and partly because we are both I-am-already-up-so-let’s-go people!”

July 2006
“Today is Fred’s birthday and tomorrow Gretta {our present landlord’s child} is one year old!”

August 2006
“We are moved from the upstairs apartment to the downstairs apartment. Our computers are set up but we have no DSL until the 9th so this quick update is coming to you from the library computer.”

September 2006
“# I hate dial-up
# If we can believe Verizon, we should have DSL on Tuesday sometime. Ummm, yes, I think the fifth date they have given us.”

October 2006
“I am better, MUCH better today! Last night Fred and his daughter and their family went out to eat at a new place {for us.} I opted to stay home because, although I was feeling much better by then, I wasn’t totally sure if leaving the safety of my own bathroom would be a Good Thing.”

November 2006
“So, here I am at 4 in the morning having been up an hour already! Could this sleeplessness possibly have something to do with the fact that I slept for an hour and a half yesterday afternoon?  And I am sniffling, sneezing and blowing my nose a lot. But I am not ill. I feel fine. I am just sneezing!

December 2006

“I am taking a break from putting the new Christmas tree up. Actually, it went together pretty easily but I find the job of "fluffing" the branches incredibly irritating!”

Until later….

 

Log in to write a note
December 31, 2006

Lots of variety…first sentences of a person who doesn’t sit around!

December 31, 2006

Great way to recap an active year, tho’ lots of important stuff can’t get mentioned since it’s only the first entry of each month. Like the number of times I got to say first: “rabbits, rabbits.”

December 31, 2006

what a great way to summarize. I think I’ll go back to May & see how well you did with your portfolio. I hope your Christmas was Merry & the New Year is awesome.

December 31, 2006

I remember that time you started the bread machine but forgot to put the paddle in….AND the day you were fluffing tree branches. :o) !! btw, I tagged you on a New Years survey, also, in my latest entry. hugs, Weesprite

December 31, 2006

How well you summarize your entries. Great idea.

Pat
December 31, 2006

Busy woman! I think this is a neat idea!

December 31, 2006

Happy New Year to you and Fred!

December 31, 2006

Happy New Year to you and Fred. 🙂 – – – –

Shi
December 31, 2006

Wow a year in review. 🙂

I love this. Oh, the trouble you had with Verizon. Yikes. You think the paddle-less bread dough was forgetful? I should have told what I forgot yesterday but it’s too embarassing. Oh well, maybe I will anyway – next entry. 🙂 Thanks for the note and good wishes.

December 31, 2006
December 31, 2006

*huggs* : )

December 31, 2006

Nuovo Anno Felice to you. 😉

December 31, 2006

May this year be a particularly wonderful one for you and Fred and your families.

December 31, 2006

Interesting way to sum up the year… I just wrote my years-end entry 🙂 (huggles)

December 31, 2006

I like that every month brought you some new adventure. I think mine would probably say the same things over and over again. LOL Happy new year!

December 31, 2006

ryn: You sure are quick on the draw when I post a new entry! LOL!

Oooh…Stealing!!!