Whew!

I am absolutely and totally exhausted. Most of our stuff is moved. There are still some fans, Fred’s filing cabinets and a couple of storage shelves from the bathroom. And food from the refrigerator. Oh, and some stuff in the downstairs hall to be moved to the basement…

We still have two days left on this month’s rent so I will use those days to clean up. The telephone will be moved on the first so we left the modem and router upstairs and are picking up the wireless signal from there. Verizon tells us we will have the DSL down here by the ninth. When we first had it, it was active a day or two before the date they said so maybe we this will happen this time, too! Anyway, I can always walk to the library and use their computers.

I have opened and emptied a couple of boxes. There are still many more…many MANY more! I have to buy a shower curtain tomorrow. Today I went upstairs to shower…

 

Until later….

 

Log in to write a note
July 29, 2006

thankfully, it’s mostly done!! i bet you sleep real good tonight. take care,

July 29, 2006

Well, at least you are IN your new digs. Now begins the sorting and tossing… a good opportunity to get rid of stuff and de-junkify! Hope you sleep well tonight!

July 29, 2006

Yaaaaaaay!! You are well on the way to being all done and all-settled-in! I hope you have a WONDERFULLY restful evening! hugs, Weesprite

HURRAH! It’s almost over!

July 29, 2006

I bet you’ll sleep well tonight. Oh I’ve just seen your first noter said that too! We must all be on a similar wavelength this evening. Best of luck and lots of happiness in your new home. 😉

July 29, 2006

*hugs*.. Hang in there.. it’s almost over!

Good for you! My worst move ever was from downstairs to upstairs — took forever. You handled it way better!

July 29, 2006

congratulations! i predict you will be very happy in your new place and that you’ll love NOT having stairs.

I bet you are tired…moving is an absolute chore! Rest and relax if you can this evening 🙂

July 29, 2006

Great…the stuff is downstairs where you can pick away at it and you can still shower and do other essential things upstairs for the next couple of days. Bravo!!

July 29, 2006

Hooray! You survived!

July 29, 2006

so glad that you guys got the majority of your stuff into the new apartment. 🙂 Unpacking is lame… I absolutely hate it, and I have a feeling that I’m going to be doing it for quite some time. Especially since I don’t have a dresser!

you made it! *smiles*

July 29, 2006

you should post some pics of the new place. I’m curious as to how different it looks. And as I said in Fred’s diary, I’m really glad that you guys made the move without any problems. 🙂

July 29, 2006

I LOVE that picture in your profile btw!

Oops, I was under the impression that you’d have no internet at all.

July 29, 2006

Moving is exhausting – glad it’s almost completed now.

July 29, 2006

I bet that your eyes will be closed within moments of your head hitting the pillow. Soon you and Fred will be all settled in and cozy in the new place.

Happy new home.

Wonderful! Congratulations!!

July 29, 2006

YAAAAY – You’re just about DONE!!! 🙂

so happy that it went smoothly. thanks for reporting; i was wondering….

was wondering about you all day yesterday. well done!! gad the biggest is over.

July 30, 2006

take care of you beautiful ::*::AsiminA::*::