YES!!! *

  • I opened the last of the boxes today. This does not mean I emptied them. I opened them is what I said!
  • I found my big red tea caddy. It was in a box marked?? Yes, you are right. A box marked art supplies. Or, if I am being strictly truthful, a box marked art supplys.
  • All the real art supplies are going to the art area and dumped there. This will be the last area to be sorted and organized. At the moment I have books piled on the sofa pretty close to the shelves in which they will be deposited. There are art supplies spread out on my bed which means I will have to do something about them before tonight.
  • But I can see the end of the road! Soon I will have everything in its proper place. {Of course, you realize I am using the word "soon" very broadly!}

Oh, and I will continue the saga of the cell phone a bit later. It is still ongoing.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
April 13, 2013

I have no problem getting things into their “proper place”. The problem is keeping or returning them to said proper place. 🙂 – – – –

April 13, 2013

In the broadest scheme of things, “soon” can mean a good long time indeed! ;o) !! What a great accomplishment, to have all of your boxes opened at last! hugs, Nicky

Ah, the tea canister. Now it’s home. 🙂

April 13, 2013

Good for you!

April 13, 2013

Woo-hoo!

April 13, 2013

Suddenly, you are almost at the end. Thank goodness.

So glad that you are nearly there. It must feel good to know that you are very close now! Hugs,M

April 13, 2013
April 14, 2013

awesome!!

April 14, 2013

Congratulations! You’re in the home stretch now… as for the phone, ugh! Time to demand a total refund for all the service you HAVEN’T been getting and start with somebody else. (huggles)

April 14, 2013

i have been without use of my virgin mobile phone for a week now. i think i’m gonna have to call them and see what’s up. this is getting out of hand. thank goodness i get the phone for freel. congratulations!! you’re getting there. soon it will all be put in it’s proper place. take care,

April 14, 2013

Hurrah! The last boxes opened and the tea caddy found. Oh yes, the troubles of keeping things in their proper place.

We’ve been in our place for seven years and I still feel like I haven’t moved in properly. I’m glad you found your tea caddy though. That’s important.

Yay!!!