Yet More Fun w/the Bank! *

I am battling with the bank in Vermont again! If you have ever set up a link with an external bank you might remember that you put in the appropriate account numbers then bank V {for Vermont| sends a few pennies to bank N {in North Carolina} When all this is done, you check bank N and tell bank V how much they have sent. Cheers on both sides and you get to transfer money from one to the other, right? But what if this doesn’t work? I can tell you because I have got an email from bank V telling me this doesn’t work and to call them at "this number."

So, I called the number and it turned out to be one of those "Press one, press two" robot-voiced so-called "help" lines. I needed my bank account number, my social security number, and my date of birth. OK, not too bad. I had the account number on the desk, I can find my social security number fairly quickly and I know when I was born. I finally got to talk to a Real Live Person{RLP.} Now, to tell the truth, I really expected the problem to have been caused by me since unless I am ultra cautious and check twice, I have been known to invert numbers, So, said RLP walked me through all the numbers and they were all correct. Then she got to current address and dammit, after all the brouhaha about this a few days ago, the Vermont bank STILL has my address as living in Vermont! So, very patient RLP changed the address in VT to the current address in NC yet one more time. She then told me to set up the external transfer one more time and see what happens this time! So, I did. Now I have to wait for the email and then go to new account here in NC to find out how much was transferred and then let the Vermont bank know. And there will be much rejoicing. I hope.

Today is the last day that the parking lines around my part of the apartment complex will be worked on. I will fetch my car from the Parking Space in Exterior Darkness this evening and park it by my front door…  Tomorrow I need to buy groceries.

No sign of the mouse, no new turds and no dead bodies… As yet…

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note

I HATE to have a mouse in the house!!! Thankfully there have been no signs of any here and hope it stays that way. Sure hope you get this mess with the bank in Vermont straightened out! What a pain in your craw, huh? Hugs,M

April 17, 2013

Maybe Mr. Mouse went a-courtin’ and will be back next week. I hope not.

To err is human. To REALLY foul up takes an electronic device.

April 17, 2013

It took me months to get my local bank to change my address when I moved to town. Crazy!

April 18, 2013