Fraud

Are you reading this because you were a victim too? I know right?

So my savings and credit card were considered compromised and I had to replace all of them. For someone like me who usually operates from home, to pay bills & all, this is a hassle.

Even though the transaction did not go through, it is clear that someone attempted to do a transfer multiple times, all have failed due to lack of OTP but how the hell did that person get in? Sometimes I think there’s an inside job.


Side story: I worked with a financial-related institution before and the tools used are so powerful that you can buy the item you want by using the customer’s credit card unless the merchant requires OTP, so maybe they have similar access.


I went to the bank to request a replacement card for my savings account, took about 1.5 hours there at the bank signing papers and all. It is done, few business days to wait, a few business days without spending online. Gosh

Log in to write a note
January 12, 2024

God, what is this world we are living in?! it is insane!