The overdue intro

Hi,

You can call me Patt. Maybe you are someone like me, who’s been writing journal entries way back but then discovered this site where people could share emotions anonymously. Isn’t that convenient? to speak the truth without seeing the disapproval from other people?

I like listening to the stories of others and I am usually the go-to person when someone wants to rant or vent out. It is just ironic that when I wanted to vent out, these people were nowhere to be found – and this is the very reason why I am here I guess.

I am hoping to write more entries soon. I am an average person, with an average life who shares the average happiness and sadness from this world. Sometimes it just gets too much to handle and writing somehow soothes the pain I have deep inside. I wish to read through the entries of other members here at one point.

I am a  joyful, and easy to speak with type of person (most of the time) – this is how most people know me at least.

Well… this is all I have to say for now. Happy Holidays.

 

May the empty cups be filled. 😊

 

Cheers,

Patt

 

Log in to write a note
December 24, 2023

I’m always here if you need to vent. I completely relate to everything you said in this entry. This is precisely why I’ve kept a diary on here for over 20 years now. Every now and again, I enjoy going back over old entries and reminiscing, even the painful memories.

December 24, 2023

@ashestoashes I am so glad I found this place 🙂, seems like nice and highly intelligent folks are here. And when I say intelligence, I am referring to the EQ side as this is so lacking in most communities now. Thanks! Cheers!