Heh… that was weird!

Do y’all remember this?

I do. I remember it like yesterday. The Chipettes and Madonna’s Material Girl? 1985. I was 11. 🙂 About the target age for this show… bc the Chipettes were teenyboppers too. This brings back memories of Saturday cartoons. 🙂

In other news, I totally slept in this morning… I just got up at 4am, went to the loo, back to sleep, woke up around 7-ish, inexplicably went back to sleep until Julie woke me up for breakfast.. dang. I must have been wiped! LOL.. I slept the sleep of the dead… no dreams, no interruptions no nothing. 

Gah. I forgot to take my damn insulin.

G2G!

Sia

Log in to write a note
September 2, 2023

I don’t remember this in particular and I had no idea what Material Girl was back then but the chipmunks weee big back then and it brings me back to my *very* early childhood.

September 2, 2023

@oliver-in-the-mist It’s plain nostalgia.