A Decade…

Today is August 29th, 2008.

Ten years ago today… I got married.

A full decade it a long, long time. I’ll be the first to admit that there were times I didn’t think I would make it to this day. But here we are, still around and doing our thing. This morning I had a simple card waiting for her when she woke, with a special message that I spend the last few days composing just for her. It let her know how I felt about this day and how I feel going towards the future, together.

Tonight after the boys go to bed, we’ll pop a bottle of wine and have a toast to a decade of ups and downs. For better or worse… in sickness and in health… and all that crap. I guess for all it’s worth, ten years and two amazing sons later is a lot to be proud and well worth celebrating.

So here’s to ten years, and hopefully many more decades to come.

Peter

Log in to write a note
August 29, 2008

aww. congratulations on ten wonderful, happy, splendid years! šŸ™‚

August 29, 2008

Congratulations.

August 29, 2008

Congratulations Mr. Peter, bravo!!

August 29, 2008

“..and all that crap” what a romantic! really though, congratulations! i hope you guys are really working things out.

August 29, 2008

Congrats. We are 40 years. We married when we were teens and everyone said it would not last. Everyone has their ups and downs. It takes work, love and forgiveness to keep it going.

August 29, 2008
August 29, 2008

Congratulations to you both! Hope you have many more decades to come your way.. I’m on my way to 29yrs..

August 29, 2008

šŸ™‚

August 29, 2008

Aw, happy anniversary!

August 30, 2008

Hey, cool. Happy anniversary!

Random noter: Congrats, happy anniversary

August 30, 2008

sorry I’m a day late, but congratulations, I hope you have a wonderful next decade

August 31, 2008

Excellent! Congrats! I have just celebrated our 10yrs as well. Would appreciate a mans perspective on my most recent entry too…if you have time… Have a great night!

September 2, 2008

Happy anniversary to you both. šŸ™‚