A survey close to home!

I’m up and about, so why not do a survey!

1. DO YOU LIVE IN A HOUSE OR AN APARTMENT?

I live in an apartment. Since it’s just me and the cat, the idea of a house doesn’t seem logical.

2. WOULD YOU SAY IT IS BIG OR SMALL?

For one dude and the cat, I think it’s pretty decent. Not massive, but then again I don’t want to clean a massive place.

3. DO YOU HAVE A WELCOME MAT?

No, because no one buy my boys are welcome here.

4. DOES IT SAY SOMETHING?

If it did, it would be something like bugger off or go away.

5. DO YOU HAVE A DISHWASHER OR DO YOU HAVE TO DO YOUR DISHES BY HAND?

I do not have a dishwasher, all dishes are done by hand.

6. HOW MANY PLANTS DO YOU HAVE INSIDE?

Just one cat. A grumpy old bugger named Doug.

7. DO YOU HAVE A SPECIAL PLACE THAT YOU PUT YOUR KEYS?

Nope, which is why I lose them on occasion.

8. IS YOUR REFRIGERATOR STOCKED WITH ANYTHING?

The basics. Milk, bread, cheese, juice, mayo, etc.

9. WHERE DO YOU KEEP YOUR BREAD?

When I’m using it I leave it on the counter. But I also keep bread in the freezer.

10. IS YOUR BATHROOM CLEAN?

Very messy. I possess the slob trinity: I’m a guy, I’m single, and I’m a writer.

11. WHAT IS YOUR BATHROOM’S THEME?

No theme, it’s just a damn bathroom.

12. HOW MANY RUGS DO YOU HAVE IN YOUR DWELLING SPACE?

I have one in the hall and one in the living room.

13. DO YOU KNOW YOUR NEIGHBORS?

I know my neighbors, and we chit chat sometimes. Not too close, but not strangers.

14. ARE THERE ANY STRAY CATS AROUND?

There are a few pets in the building, but I just have one cat myself.

15. DO YOU HAVE A DVD PLAYER IN YOUR BEDROOM?

I don’t have a tv in the bedroom, so no DVD player too. I got a big TV and the DVD player in the living room and a very comfy couch. The bedroom is just for sleeping and changing… nothing else.

16. WHICH ROOM WOULD YOU SAY YOU SPEND THE MOST TIME IN?

Living room. My living room is like a man cave, and I also have a desk with two computers on it. It’s facing the TV as well so I can work with the TV on in the background. So I spend a lot of time there working and catching games and shows.

17. DO YOU HAVE A POOL OR JACUZZI WHERE YOU LIVE?

Nope, and I wouldn’t want to. Too high maintenance.

18. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE DVD THAT YOU OWN?

Field of Dreams. Great movie based on an even better book.

19. HOW ABOUT YOUR FAVORITE CD THAT YOU OWN?

I used to have a zillion CDs, but now only have a few left in the MP3 age. They’re in a booklet in the kitchen and I listen to my favorites whenever I’m cleaning or doing dishes.

20. WHERE IS YOUR STEREO OR RADIO LOCATED IN YOUR HOME?

I have a small CD player on top of the fridge, to listen to my favorite CDs on.

21. DO YOU HAVE A COFFEE MAKER?

I do not drink coffee, so that is a big negatory. I have a kettle to make tea…

22. DO YOU HAVE AN AREA DESIGNATED FOR ALCOHOL?

I have an actual bar, but since I don’t drink I used it as a book shelf. Looks very awesome.

23. HOW MANY TELEVISIONS DO YOU HAVE?

Just one in the living room, but what I lack in quantity, I make up for in quality.The one TV I have is a 45 inch HD widescreen. I have a PS4 hooked up to it as well, and have killer cable package to enjoy shows and sporting events on it.

24. DO YOU HAVE STAIRS?

Not many, thankfully.

25. WHAT KIND OF STUFF DO YOU HAVE ON YOUR WALLS?

In the living room, I have stuff celebrating my favorite teams, pictures of the boys, and even art. Some cool stuff.

26. WHERE DO YOU KEEP YOUR TOOTHPASTE?

In the bathroom… duh.

27. DO YOU LIVE CLOSE TO ANY STORES?

28. DO YOU HAVE A WALK IN CLOSET AND IF NOT WOULD YOU LIKE TO HAVE ONE?

I have three closest to help out, so I don’t need one massive closet. I’ve got space to work with.

29. DO YOU HAVE ANYTHING HANGING FROM THE CEILING?

Nope, but they ceilings are pretty high.

30. DOES YOUR KITCHEN HAVE A THEME?

Nope, it’s just a kitchen.

31. IS IT A PAIN TO DUST YOUR LIVING SPACE?

Sometimes but it occasionally gets done.

32. WHAT’S UNDER YOUR BED?

Whatever I’ve swept under it…

33. DO YOU HAVE A GAME SYSTEM?

The pre-mentioned PS4 is with the TV in the living room. My son uses it to play Skylanders, Godzilla, and Disney Infinity. The only game I play on the PS4 is The Show, which is the best baseball game ever made. Dad got me the 2017 version for Xmas.

34. HOW MANY TELEPHONES ARE IN YOUR HOME?

Two.

35. DO YOU HAVE A FIREPLACE AND IF SO DO YOU USE IT OFTEN?

No fireplace, but there is a fireplace and fish tank channel I can turn to.

36. WHAT KIND OF MICROWAVE DO YOU HAVE?

Just a microwave, pretty basic.

37. DO YOU HAVE ANY FIGURINES OF ANGELS AROUND?

Since I’m an atheist, the answer to that is a definite NO!

38. DO YOU LIKE TO OPEN THE BLINDS OR CURTAINS OR KEEP THEM SHUT?

I like to keep the curtains shut, so I can walk around the house naked. Enjoy that Monday morning visual.

39. HOW MANY COMPUTERS ARE IN YOUR DWELLING SPACE?

Three. One desktop and two laptops.

40. WHAT COMPANY DO YOU USE FOR INTERNET ACCESS AND HOW MUCH DOES IT COST?

I use Bell Fibe for my internet and Cable needs. I pay over $200 a month for all my services (including phone) but it’s worth it because I get killer channels and get to watch my favorite teams. I catch all the Leaf and Jays games, and my internet is amazingly fast. So while I pay a pretty penny for it, I am a happy and very satisfied customer.

Log in to write a note