Back home, and it’s f**king freezing!

And just like that, I’m already making plans to pay for my next flight back to Orlando.

Seriously, it was only -10 when I came back the Hamilton and that’s not as bad as the -27 it was a few days ago. I’m not bad with that kind of weather if I’m layered well enough, but when it goes below -20, I stay indoors and bunker down.

And I’m not kidding about the next trip back… I’m already making plans to fly back to Orlando in March. I’m going to transfer my next few comic paychecks to Dad to cover my flight. I’m dying to hit Florida for some spring training games, especially a few games in Dunedin… which is just north of Tampa.

I’m thinking of making the next trip 2 weeks, cause my older brother wants to fly down for the 2nd week. It would be nice to hang out with my bro in Florida too… catch a game and hit the beach, etc. Just a matter of setting everything up and clearing it with everyone involved.

I have the boys for the next eight days, as it’s my turn to watch them for the second week of the break. The ex and I exchange holidays every year. One year I get them for Xmas and the next for New Year’s and so on. This year I have the boys for New Year’s and surprisingly I’ve been invited to stay the night and spend new years with my brother and Sis-in-Law. The boys will enjoy that as they don’t see my brother enough and we’ll get a chance to hang.

So I’ve got some solid plans for new years, and the rest of the week will be relaxing and keeping warm. It’s hard to believe that 2017 is almost over. I actually think it’s been a pretty cool year… and it was a hell of a lot better than 2016. I’m looking forward to 2018 with optimism. I’ve got some big plans for the next year, and if things go well… it will be an epic year for yours truly.

I will likely post one more entry before the new year, maybe best movies of 2017.  I’ve got a few more to watch before I get there but I’ve got a good list coming so far.

Until then, stay toasty my friends.

Peter

Log in to write a note