Blue skies

I had one of those funny moments with my older brother Chris yesterday, so much so that I just had to share it.

I met him at the drug store just down the street from my place cause he had some goodies for Jon for his weekend with me. I hung out with him at the bus stop while he waited to head home. While waiting, we had a discussion about the idea that we can’t know everything.

I happened to disagree, stating that eventually we’ll know everything if we look into it and do enough research. The answers are out there, we just have to take the time and effort to find them. Here’s a snippet that was just so funny I had to share it:

Chris: I disagree, there are some things we’ll just never know, like how to understand women or why the sky is blue…

Me: Wavelengths.

Chris: Excuse me?

Me: Colours that make up light have different wavelengths. The one that disbursts the quickest just happens to be blue. So when sunlight hits our atmosphere, blue is the one that scatters the most and that’s why the sky is blue.

Chris: I hate you.

Me: I know.

Chris: How about understanding women?

Me: Sorry dude, we’re still working on that one.

Log in to write a note
April 6, 2013

Chris is right; for straight people, the opposite sex will forever remain a mystery! (Which makes me wonder if gay people make any similar observations about their relationships. Hmmm.)

April 6, 2013

🙂