Experiencing technical difficulties…*

I’ll be the first to admit that things haven’t been tip top over here at OD lately.

The site still has some bugs but I’m nowhere near the point where I feel the need to move to a new site. Not yet at least…

I’ve been writing on Open Diary for over thirteen years. That’s the longest journal/blog I’ve ever kept.

I have no intention of moving to a new site. I have however created accounts on other sites, just to secure my username in the event that I should ever need to move somewhere really quickly.

I’ve been cutting and pasting every entry to a mirror blog I have running on WordPress. So if the worst should happen and OD disappears, I have a place to resume writing and carry on.

I’m preparing for the worst, but hoping for the best. Given the choice, I’d rather stay right here with OD and keep writing this journal. It’s been my online home for over a decade and the idea of it not being here makes me sad. I paid for a lifetime membership when times were rough for the Diarymaster (aka Bruce) and I plan to get gift memberships for my favs whenever I can afford them.

I’ll do my best to keep supporting this great site. If you love it to, show that love by upgrading or writing just to keep the site as the best diary site on the internet, period.

I’m going to resume Monday School next week and also start to write many more entries. Hopefully things will go smoothly without a hitch, but if nothing comes of it, the reason won’t be a lack of effort.

Have a great week everyone… keep writing and carry on!

Peter

Log in to write a note