Holiday wishes… and a Psycho Santa!

It’s been a busy, busy few days here in Steel City but I was quick to get out there and complete my shopping very early. It’s not that I don’t mind the holiday rush, I actually get a kick out of shopping in a packed mall but don’t like that kind of atmosphere when I’m with the kids. Things have been rather quiet here and we’ve enjoyed having Mom & Dad up from Tennessee to visit us and the kids. The house may be a little crowded but it’s only for a week, so that’s not too bad.

Speaking of shopping, here is a video (taken by our new digital camrea) of Ethan, Jonathan and I eating breakfast at the mall before doing some of our early shopping.

Cute stuff, eh?

That same day we went to the market to pick up some cheese and other cool stuff, and they had their own Santa stationed there. I didn’t notice him until it was too late. He wasn’t the most sane looking Santa, and I honestly don’t know where they found him… but he looked really, creepy for a Santa. Ethan saw him first and ran over to give him an inventory of demands before I could prevent it from happening. To prove how creepy this guy looked, I took a picture for everyone’s ammusement.

Just a bit creepy for ol’ St. Nick, eh? Despite how he looked, he was a really nice guy and Ethan enjoyed talking to him. I thought posting the pic here would get a good laugh since everyone here at the house were amused by it. I can’t guarentee when I’ll post again as I’ve been very lazy on OD lately. I hope everyone enjoys their holiday whatever that may be and I’ll be around, eventually…

Peter

Log in to write a note
December 25, 2007

Happy Christmas!!!

December 25, 2007

Merry christmas, that’s a crazy picture there of Mr. Clause.