Jonathan turns three…

Was a very, very busy weekend. I finally finished my Xmas shopping, and also buy some birthday gifts. My youngest son, Jonathan, has the unfortunate mishap of not only being a December baby, but being born six days before Christmas. Born on the 19th of December, it means that he’s going to get jipped for gifts since we’ll be separating funds for both events or combining them for one big gift sometimes.

Speaking of the event, last Friday was Jon’s third Birthday. Three years old already. Where has the time gone? I’m not sure, but these kids are growing like weeds and before I know it they’ll be in high school chasing girls if I don’t stop to look around. To celebrate the big day, I went to my cooking skills and baked the birthday myself. Was a first for me, but turns out it was a really good cake! I made a chocolate cake for the birthday boy and everyone enjoyed it a great deal which made me feel all right. I didn’t go small either as this one was a double layer cake and had a ton of icing. It was a challenge but as you can see from the photos below, was a daring success.

So with the festivities for the big three, and shopping for other stuff that was my weekend in a nutshell. I am happy to report that everything I need is aquired and that I do not need to venture outside until after the big day. That’s good cause we’ve been blasted by a few storms and the snow out there is at least two feet high. Yuck with a capital Y but at least I don’t have to go out there anymore…

So that’s it for now, there are pictures of the birthday posted below. Enjoy them and take care…

Peter


(This is a picture of the cake I made myself. Pretty cool, eh?)


(Here is the birthday boy with his slice of the said cake…)


(Hmmmmmmmmm… Chocolate Cake!)


(Here is Ethan trying to eat an entire slice in one bite!)


(Ethan again, take a much more modest bite…)


(A pic of Jonathan, post cake eating…)


(Jonathan with his feet up, kicking back and relaxing on his day!)


(A pic of Jon with some of the toys he got for his Birthday…)


(Three years old… where did the time go??)

Log in to write a note
December 22, 2008

Happy birthday Jonathan! That cake does look nice.

December 22, 2008

it’s hard to believe he’s 3, lovely looking cake, stay warm!

December 22, 2008

Aloha… Cute… cute… cute…! My oldest daughter was born on December 25th…! Smiles…

December 23, 2008

awww that is so cute. i love that cake, dude. yummo. Happy Birthday cute Jonathon!

December 31, 2008

Where HAS the time gone? I remember pictures of when he was a baby up here! Also some family good news here. My cousin, whom I adore but rarely see, had her baby on Christmas day! We have a Christmas baby now! She named her Evelyn Lily. Looks like the boys enjoyed the cake very much. Did they tell dad “Thank you”?