Time to write a letter…

There’s been an interesting debate raging on the call center floor that has consumed a lot of people and forced them to take sides. As a neutral party to this debate, I stepped in with a suggestion to resolve an arguement that has been going on for the last few days. I offered to write a letter to get the matter resolved, and that seems to have calmed things down a bit. The letter was sent through their website this morning and we are waiting in anticipation to see what kind (if any) resoponse we get…

Listed below is the letter I wrote just a short while ago:

Dear Pillsbury:

My co-workers and I are having a debate that we are hoping you’ll be able to resolve for us. We have one side that is claiming that the Pillsbury Dough Boy is made of actual dough, while the other side is claiming that ‘dough boy’ is merely a nick name and that he isn’t physically made of dough.

Any information you could provide to help resolve or contribute to our ongoing debate would be greatly appreciated. This suject has been a hot topic around the water cooler and has generated quite a following.

Thank you in advance for your time and consideration.

Sincerely,

Peter *****

I think about sums it up. You know it’s a slow day at the center when…

Peter

Log in to write a note

Peter, you used terms like “argument,” “taking sides,” and discussed resolving the dispute, and then I found out you’re arguing over the dough boy! Talk about suspense! But hey, I bet you guys will get some neat gifts from them!

May 5, 2007

heh heh…..that’s pretty good. I hope you’ll fill us in when you get your response….although if you want my guess, it’ll be a form letter thanking you for your interest in their products, and maybe a coupon.

May 5, 2007

chances are he’s prolly a marshmellow! ha!

May 5, 2007

I say he is made of unbaked dough.

May 6, 2007

Ahhh. Arguing about the important things in life… You have to let us know what the official answer is.

May 11, 2007

so, any word yet?