Blood Plum

 

 

 

m

m

m

m

”Blood Plum”

m

m

m

m

m

The colour in the sunset tonight is unlike any colour my eyes have ever seen,

Completely new.

And the closest thing to what I’ve always pictured when I get asked for my favourite colour.

m

m

mm

m

m

Ever since I was a little boy.

M

m

m

M

m

m

m

“Purple”, I would say, for lack of anything better.

But this is a rich Blood Plum, intricate hughes, in three layers, so perfectly laced in clouds, lending their magical contours, to draw a picture as real as God.

m

m

m

m

I have to venture to the look-off, and be swallowed whole by the sky, it’s what I’ve been waiting for my whole life, so I must rush.

m

m

m

m

This beauty is mine, for now,

And I don’t even know why.

But as rare as it came, the chance of it staying is just as rare.

m

m

m

m

I am not sure where you came from, and how your hughes, ochres, and tannins were mixed into your base, but I’m certain it was by the same Hand that stirred this Blood Plum sky.

m

m

m

m

I wonder how a colour as rare and beautiful as you has come to be painted across my sky, with so much passion, so suddenly, so bold, so rare, so divine.

m

m

m

m

I can’t find the answer as to why I looked up in the right light, at the right time, to the right direction, to see you dancing with the contours of clouds, for moments however fleeting.

m

m

m

m

As I get swallowed whole.

m

m

m

m

@PHilo.poema {3/24/2024}

m

m

Log in to write a note