Find You

.

.

“Find You”

.

.

.

.

I looked down at both my hands.

And I asked them,

“What are you looking for?”

.

.

.

.

One was looking to hold that knot on the back of your dress.

And the other to get back to that place on the side of your neck.

.

.

.

.

My thoughts need to shower and get dressed,

Before I can let them out into public.

But my nose won’t let me wash my shirt.

.

.

.

.

I heard my ears whispering just now.

They’d like to hear that voice they had tasted,

Saying it was sweet like honey.

.

.

.

.

My tongue isn’t willing to waste any breath in speaking for me.

Unless it’s to practice
 the things I would say when I see you again.

.

.

.

.


My eyes told me they wouldn’t open.

Until I could promise you would be standing in front of them,

Glowing like an idol of gold.

.

.

.

.

My knees said they are very weak and will be taking the day off.

Unless we are going on a long walk to find you.

.

.

.

.

My watch stopped working at 1:29am,

After I let you out of my arms,

And blew you that kiss goodnight.

.

.

.

.


My heart hasn’t said a single word to me today.

And I have a strong feeling,

You may have something to do with it.

..

.@PHiLo.poema {2/26/2024}

.

.

.

Log in to write a note