Fur

 

 

 

 

m

m

m

m

m

”Fur”

m

m

m

m

m

You are coming to collect seeds that have fallen.

And I see you have been shedding fur.

m

m

m

m

m

Your dense coat is now half gone.

What wild has scraped its claws through you?

Standing in a sun shower, it doesn’t appear you even remember.

m

m

m

m
Has the winter been harsh on you?

It has certainly been harsh on me,

I’m not sure it matters if I know why.

M

m

m

m

m

The spring has come,

And you are changing. I wonder if I am too.

Time is also changing,

Washing away what was is no longer needed.

m

m

m

m

Time heals.

I can tell by the way you look forward,

That deep inside you knew all along that it would.

m

m

m

m

m

Day by day,

slower than our thoughts,

faster than our worry.

Week by week,

strand by strand,

patch by patch,

thought by thought,

hair by hair.

m

m

m

m

m

Letting the dark coat fall off of,

I see how light you are now,

So you may jump quickly,
m

m

m

m

m

For the seeds that fall for you.

m

m

m

m

@PHiLo.poema {5/13/2024}
m

m

m

m

m

Log in to write a note