Well son of a …..

 

BI**H!

So 2 weeks ago I learned my position at the lab was being eliminated 🙁 There was no chance for it to become permanent. The federal program they had funding from was apparently used to pay for mine and one other’s salaries. While I was sad, upset and frustrated at first, I think its a blessing in disguise.

I could stay for "6" more months but that was only dependent on how long they could keep me. I have chosen to leave. I still have my job at the pharmacy and my sanity is worth more than any money to put up with the person I work with.

I have been applying for jobs even more so than before. There are a couple that I hope will work out. *keeps fingers crossed*

Truly I really want to go to school for Medical Assisting which I should have done years ago. I think it would be a combination of my strengths: Working with/helping people and my Clerical/Administrative background. Unless I find a sugar daddy, fat chance of it hapenning 🙁

I am picking up more hours at the pharmacy so I hope things will pan out. *fingers crossed*

L

Log in to write a note
December 19, 2011

Aw, I’m sorry to hear that, hon. I know something wonderful will come out of it!

December 19, 2011

I hope everything works out. Xo

December 28, 2011

Hope you find a great job that you’ll enjoy.