St Kitts

Time to get jealous.

At an obscene hour tomorrow morning, I shall be leaving for St Kitts, for my 8 week ‘elective’, aka holiday with a bit of mooching around a hospital during the parts of the day when it’s too hot to be outside anyway.

I am a whole bag of emotions. Scared (visa and accomodation aren’t really sorted yet, which could potentially lead to a very bad situation, plus, going for 8 weeks, i am having to carry a LARGE amount of cash, which probably isn’t all that safe being a white, female traveller.

Sad – i’m already missing my parents, they were putting on a brave face on the phone but i thought they were going to cry. I’m not really going to be contactable while away, so it’s a massive worry for them. And also just my friends and my boyfriend. I miss them all already, it’s crazy.

Excited. You know why. White sandy beaches, sunshine, volcanic island, sea breezes, palm trees.

Anyway, hopefully i will be back in 2 months time, unless one of the calamities that i’ve been having nightmares about come true. I’m going to need a tranquilizer before the flight – i hate flying, and it’s a long flight.

Take care everyone. Love you all.

Log in to write a note
April 6, 2008

oh good luck I am excited for you!! 😛

April 6, 2008

Hope you have a fabulous time while you are away 🙂

April 6, 2008

good luck. xxxx hope to see you back here soon, enjoy it, it sounds amazing and i am very jealous.

April 6, 2008

awww, good luck 🙂 xx

April 7, 2008

Have a blast! You deserve a gorgeous elective after that gruelling degree! xxx

April 7, 2008

Good luck!!!!!

April 7, 2008

Boyfriend?!?!?! Have fun while you’re away, lucky girl! Where is St Kitts?! Lol @ bad geography!