i wish there was an OD app

 Maybe I’d wrote more often if there was an app.  It seems like I’m never on my laptop anymore and it’s a pain in the butt to write in here in my phone or tablet.

My brother and his wife found out there was something wrong with one of the twins the same day that my mom found out she had thyroid cancer.  They gave my brother and sister in law a 5 in 100 chance that the baby with the problem would survive.  A few weeks after they found that out my SILs water broke and the babies were born, on may 12th, at 26 weeks.  Identical twin girls.  They named them Sarah evelyn and Elizabeth Mae.  They were both under 2 pounds and had several health problems.  

My mom had surgery a few days after they were born to remove her thyroid.  After the surgery she found out that it had spread to several lymph nodes.  She had radiation and after her first scan her doctor told her that the cancer had spread to other tissues in her neck and that they’d give the radiation a few more weeks to work to come up with a new plan.

So, miracles on both counts, the babies both pulled through.  Elizabeth went home a few few weeks ago and Sarah, the one who they only have a small chance, will be going home soon.  She just needs to work on eating from a bottle.  Also after my mom’s next scan they found the cancer was gone.  She’s considered cured at the moment.  

All of this stuff going on kind of put my anxiety on a different track.  I started worrying about my mom and nieces more than myself and I’ve been put on several different medicines.  Since I wrote I have been to the er one more time for my blood pressure but since that time is been under control.  

Gavin and Natalie are doing OK.  Gavin had a weird health thing that I don’t feel like getting into right now.  Other than that though he’s doing good.  Natalie is growing up so stinking fast.  I have no idea were my baby went.  

Log in to write a note