President’s day weekend and house stuff

My in-laws did end up coming up over the weekend.  Megan was feeling a little bit better, but was having MAJOR bathroom issues.  All I can say is thank God for pull-ups.  Ben started ripping out our downstairs bathroom a few weeks ago so the majority of Saturday was spent working on that.  Well, he and his parents worked on it.  I crocheted a lot.  We bought this house with the plan of redoing one room at a time until we get it how we like it.  We’ve been here almost a year and just starting on the first room.  We have a lot of work to do!  I love the house though.  So much bigger than our old house.  One bathroom with 3 kids just wasn’t cutting it.  And we have almost 2 acres which is a big change from our postage stamp backyard.  I did love our old house though.  So many memories there.  I brought home all 3 kids to that house.  It all worked out kind of insane, but we actually sold our old house to one of my friends from highschool.  I mean, what are the odds that they were looking for a house at the exact same time we were selling our house, in the exact same area.  We grew up together 6 hours north of where we ended up so that makes it all the stranger.  I love it so much because I still get to visit my old house an relive those memories.  And we’ve rekindled our friendship which is amazing because I’ve felt alone most of my adult life.

I suppose, I need to finish getting the kids ready for school.  Hope you all have an excellent day.

Log in to write a note