Tues and Thurs routine

I kind of like my Tuesday and Thursday routine.  Megan has preschool in the morning, so after we get Gavin and Natalie on the bus we’ll take Rocket for a little walk and then head out.  She goes to preschool about 30 minutes away because she goes in our old town.  She was already registered when we decided to move last year so we just stuck with it.  But because of the distance, I just hang out in the car or go shopping or whatever for the 2.5 hrs she’s there.  It’s the only alone time I get ever.  I love it.  Most of the time I’ll just go get coffee and oatmeal from starbucks and then listen to audio books and crochet.  It may seem like a long time to sit but it goes too fast.  In the afternoon when the kids get home from school we go to Tae Kwondo.  Gavin and Natalie are orange belts but are testing for their blue belts tonight.  Fingers crossed.  Megan was in the “little kid” class but just moved up to the same class as Gavin and Natalie.  She just turned 4 and the class is for 6+ so some of the stuff is a bit hard for her but she’s doing really well.  The masters are a husband and wife and the wife is a lot better with Megan then the husband.  I feel like he gets annoyed when she doesn’t completely understand what she’s supposed to be doing.  It’s almost like he thinks she’s purposely not doing what he’s telling her to do but I can tell that  she’s trying the best she can.  She doesn’t let it get to her though.  She just keeps trying.  I love that about her.  She was struggling with round house kick during class when she was working with Master Darius’s group so after class Master Jeanette worked with her she earned her kicking stripe.  Master Jeanette is amazing.

Log in to write a note
February 20, 2020

V. cool. 🙂