Wow. Just wow.

I thought I had lost this diary forever.  When the site closed I hadn’t been in for awhile so I missed the opportunity to even save my diary.  Fast forward to a few days ago and on a whim I thought I’d check the site.  I cannot even begin to describe how happy I was to see the site back up and an option to reclaim old diaries!!  I feel like I have years of my life back!

Obviously a lot has changed in the years since I wrote last.  Gavin is 9 (!) years old and Natalie is 7!!  Crazyness that the last time I wrote I was talking about them learning to walk and talk!  They’re both amazing kids and I love them so much.  We had a surprise blessing in 2015… another little girl.  Megan Claire is already 4 years old.  Our old house was cramped with 3 kids so we bought a new house last year and since getting the new house, we adopted a puppy, Rocket.  We still have Mocha.  She’s 15 and blind but still the same sweet cat.  I don’t even know what else to say.  I feel like a different person since the last time I wrote.  I’m happier.  Less anxious about everything.  Life is good.  🙂

Log in to write a note
February 12, 2020

Welcome back to OD

February 12, 2020

@heffay Thank you!

 

February 12, 2020

Welcome back, it’s great to have you here! Your family sounds wonderful 🙂

February 13, 2020

I was so excited when OD came back, too. Welcome back!