Annoyed Much?

So…

I’m pretty pissed off really. Today I agreed to meet Lucie for lunch…I told Elle and she was fine about it. Lucie’s girlfriend Ellen is pretty jealous and not really that trusting of Lucie, which makes life difficult for anyone involved with Lucie.

Lucie phones me like an hour before we meet to tell me “I’m running a bit late, oh and is it OK if Ellen comes too?” so I told her that it was fine on both counts. We’d just sat down with our drinks when my phone rings and natch, it’s Elle. I answered and she asked me where I was so I told that I was in the pub with Lucie and Ellen looking at the menu. Elle didn’t like this and said to me “I thought it was just Lucie you were meeting?” So I told her that as far as I’d been aware it was (I’d excused myself at this stage) but that Lucie had asked me an hour before if it was OK if Ellen came too. Elle got on her defenisve hat and started saying that it was selfish of us to be in the pub having lunch when if we’d waited a couple of hours then we all could have gone for a meal. Now if I’d planned to meet L&E together then I cold understand her point of veiw, however, it wasn’t planned for Ellen to come too, just Lucie. I told Elle this and she started having a go so I explained what had happened and she said it wasn’t fair and we were selfish, that I was selfish for not including her, but when it was meant just be me and Lucie it was fine. She text me a little after we hung up saying “Pissed off major style. Have a nice afternoon with the devoted couple. They’re one big joke. Its not fair what they’ve done but it’s ok because it’s only me they left out so it doesn’t matter ey? Thanks for sticking up for me.” IF, I’d deliberatley planned to meet Lynsey and Ellen and had deceived Elle then I could understand this text however, I have done nothing wrong or have I? You tell me. What is there to stick up for? If it had been the other way about and Elle had asked to come and I had said yes then Lynsey had kicked off then I could understand why I should stick up for Elle and naturally I would, but what the fu k did I actually do wrong here? What is there to stick up for? I just don’t get it? Anyway I got called all different types of selfish because of this, so when my battery died I welcomed it as a blessing for me to enjoy my afternoon out, why shouldn’t I? I haven’t been out with my friends on my own in ages, and by ages I mean a good 12 months at least, but she’s been out with hers with no issues raised by me, so why should I let her ruin it for me because she’s spat her dummy out of the pram because she couldn’t come too? When I got in and she rang I asked her what she wanted me to cook for dinner tonight and told her I would run her bath ready for when she got in. I normally do these anyway just for the record, she told me she didn’t know what she wanted and that she would have a shower. I could tell she was still in a cob. When she came in she seemed alright so I offered to cook tea and she suggested something, then she decided she didn’t want that, then she wanted something else, then she didn’t, then she had a bowl of cornflakes and has gone to bed, still in a cob. Fine I’m going to let her sulk over this one. I’m also going to go get some bread in a min, however, I’m fully prepared for tomorrow because I know what will happen. Tomorrow she will text me and try to start an argument, which I’m not going to rise to, then when she gets in she will try to cause a further argument which I’m not going to rise to.and then if she persists I shall take Millz for a walk. If she STILL carries on, I’ll explain to her that I’m not going to argue about it because quite frankly she’s being a little childish over it all and quite foolish about it all and I’m not going to argue over something that I didn’t plan, something I didn’t do or an argunment I didn’t cause. I’m not going to argue about the fact that I went out  with one more person than planned. And if she doesn’t like the fact that sometimes plans change at the last minute without me having any real say on the matter, then we do have quite a big problem that we need to find a solution to.

This time I am going to be the bigger person, I am NOT going to upset, I am NOT going to get angry, I am NOT going to cry and I am NOT shout. I am simply going to remain calm and collected because I have done nothing wrong…or have I?

Log in to write a note
June 10, 2008

You didn’t do anything wrong…maybe she is just lonely and does not know how to express that? I don’t know…maybe she just needs more people to hang out with, so she doesn’t freak out with you hang out with people that aren’t her. Maybe she is on her rag? The main point is no, that wasn’t your fault. -pious frenzy

June 10, 2008

I don’t think you did anything wrong. But all i can see is that she probably thought that if you had an entire hour to waste you should have thought ot call her and invite her too since it had turned into a group deal and maybe she just felt jealous because she wanted to be out but wasn’t. since it’s all girls here (and you know i say this from exeperience) we can sometimes get irrational and getall in a tiff if we aren’t thought of in all of these situations. I don’t know Elle, so I don’t know if you explaining just made it worse, but maybe just say “next time something like this happens, i’ll be sure to try and call you.” it’s sort of like … she felt forgotten. like you had an opening to bring her and didn’t, so it stung a bit. the only other thing i can think of is to ask HER to go out and see if she has some friends or wahtever she wants to bring and try to make something all about her so she can not feel forgotten. or just follow your plan and let it play out so you dont feed the brattiness she’s showing off. i dunno. that’s my take on it. good luck my dear. it’ll be ok *huggzz*

June 11, 2008

aw that sucks hun. jealous is a horrible emotion but elle should have understood your point of view in this case :s