Dear Elle

 

 

 

 

Dear Elle,

I’m glad you’ve stopped playing the victim card over our break up.
I’m also glad you’ve given me space.
I don’t regret how I left,
I just wish it could have been different.

Sometimes I miss you,
although I’d never tell you that.
Sometimes when we talk I see the girl I fell in love with again,
and it brigs back feelings,
making me doubt whether I did the right thing.
Sometmes I thinkĀ I want you back,
and I don’t know why.
But I know that should never happen.
Will never happen.
Because even if you were you again,
forever and ever,
there’d still be your family,
and I can’t/won’t deal with that.
It’s never to be.
which is a shame as I really thought you were The One.
Maybe one day I’ll send you some diary entries from when we were together
and you can see the comparison for yourself.
I think a part of me will always love you a little bit,
but another part will always hate you.
for what you did and how you made me feel.

 

 

Log in to write a note
July 7, 2010

I hope writing these sorts of things makes ya feel better!