I can h ceehs

 

SO…

Have I mentioned Action Man?
Those on you on Facebook will know what I mean,
those of you unlucky enough to not be on my Facebook won’t.
Action Man is the guy I met in AZ.
My friends 20 year old son.
We’re an item.
It’s complicated only because of the distance.
To us we dont see why it’s complicated.
Everyone else doesnt get it and to be honest, if one more person says “but you don’t know him” I swear I’ll scream.
I’ll be honest with you all,
We don’t have dates and stuff and I think we probably know each other better than most couples do after 6 weeks as we don’t get to spend all our time fucking each others brains out. Much as we’d like to and because of the distance we talk, we talk about ourselves, each other. our families, our hopes and dreams etc.
And the scary part? Not that I love him,
I do love him, and he loves me, he told me first, which made me happy, actually, he rang my mate and told her that he loved me first.
Yes he rings me in Scotland, and he rings my mate in England.
You wouldnt do that just for a fuck.
Anyways, the fact that I’m actually falling in love with this guy isn’t wbhats scaring me.
Whats scaring me?
I actually TRUST him.
My instincts actually telling me that this ones ok, that he’s worthy.

And whats even scarier?
He says WHEN we’re married, no IF we get married.

I love this guy.
I can actually see us having a life together.
I can see us at on a swing in a porch in Hawaii in 40, 50 years time.
And I can honestly say, no-ones ever made me happier in such a short time.

I miss him though.
and I hate that he gets deployed in June.
He’s a US Marine.

Whoever thought there might be a happy ending for me?
Whoever thought I’d end up with Prince Charming?
But I have.
And I’m so happy.

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
October 4, 2010

I love this update. I hope you continue to glow like this.

October 4, 2010

Eep! Awesome update!!!!

October 4, 2010

Interesting! ! ! Good for you, girlie!

Hmm well this is interesting! Godddd I remember when I used to read about your cat fights with Ellie… Am glad you’re happy! x

October 28, 2010

🙂