I wish someone told me…(TOTW)

I wish someone told me about life, not the birds & the bees and all that jazz, but life. Life in general. My parents never took much notice really, there’s always been something more important to focus on than me so I had no choice but to just discover life. I was never one of those children that were wrapped in so much cotton wool that you can just see their arms, just. I was the kid that eveyone wondered how I got that bruise/cut/whatevers under that bandage, and whether or not they should phone social services.

I wish I’d been told things like, Sex does not equate emotions, all sex equates is a feeling. That sex is not a subsititute for Counselling.  If you don’t pay your bills on time you’ll get blacklisted. How that a washing machine has a drain cycle. Cardboard goes mouldy in the rain, but no, everyone was too busy taking care of theirselves, rather than the little girl in front of them who just wanted to be loved.

I wish someone had told me they loved me on a regular basis when I was little, that I was special, that I was cared for, but no-one ever did after Grandad died.

I wish someone had told me that no matter how hard you try, you never reach that light at the end of the tunnel, that you never quite score your goal, because someone always moves the goalposts.

Log in to write a note
April 25, 2008

i think that a lot of the time, us grown ups get scared to mess around with our childrens innocence…. *sigh*

April 25, 2008

We all loves you. Lee Mee xXx

I wish someone would say this stuff to me too… *hug*

April 26, 2008

Parents always get it wrong…they’re only human. But you know, I think that you can reach your goals…even if they move the post over and over again. You’re not wishy washy girl; you can–and most likely will–do everything and anything you set that mind to doing. And cardboard…who really needs to know that stuff anyway? They did something right; because you seem to be pretty special