An update on my dad’s old church (2nd Entry)

Last Friday the town of John Day, OR held a protest and meeting in regards to the Aryan Nation moving their headquarters there.  Many people showed up and the property owner of the church building pulled it off the market so it is no longer for sale.

Oh the Aryan Nation says they will try to sue him and John Day for discrimination.  Yes you heard me.  I find it amusing that a bunch of racist pigs are crying about being discriminated.  Come on?  Really?

I just am glad that my Dad’s old Church is safe from the Aryan Nation trying to buy it.  I also am glad that John Day stood up for themselves and are fighting to keep them out. 

Log in to write a note
March 2, 2010

The town I lived in while in High School was also the hometown on many of the big-wigs of the KKK in the area. They used to hold protests against, well, everything not them on our town green. It makes me sick to my stomach to think about.

March 2, 2010

Here’s a link about this from the Oregonian that I thought you might enjoy reading, pass it along to your dad as well. http://www.oregonlive.com/news/index.ssf/2010/02/aryan_nations_considers_john_d.html