Excuse Me But There is No Room For Racists

So tonight I log into facebook and my brother messages me and tells me to check out a group invite.  I thought it was going to be something silly but instead I joined the group and read through in disbelief.  The Aryan Nation wants to move to John Day, Oregon.  The more I learned, the sicker I grew.

Although I love the idea of them moving out of Idaho, I can not rejoice that they are going to a place my family has called home.  My anger grew as I learned that the one building they want to use, was my Dad’s old church.  He was a pastor there and married my brother and his wife in that building.  A place that was full of love and a support to the community, will now be full of hate and prejudice.

John Day is a quiet small town.  It is a beautiful place that I enjoyed visiting.  My brother’s in laws live there and his children spend a few weeks every sumer with them. 

I hope the Aryan Nation doesn’t do this.  However if it can’t be stopped, I pray my brother’s inlaws are able to move out and get away from this all.

I am in tears.  That church was sacred and special to my family.  Now it will be a place many will despise and right fully so.

I really wish they would disappear.  I understand the freedom of speech but they are spreading hate and do not believe in equal rights for all.  They will be having a compound with survival training and that just sounds BAD!!! 

http://www.ktvz.com/Global/story.asp

Please pray about this.  Please.

Log in to write a note
February 21, 2010

omg hun thats horrible! I hope they get stopped!

February 21, 2010

Why don’t you write to the mayor of the city? And the congressman of the area? Take action – if you feel this strongly, make your voice heard. I think your argument here is a powerful one. Take care

February 21, 2010

Stupid people are everywhere…

February 22, 2010

RYN: Right but like you said, it’s secure. My nieces page and a lot of people I know who have pages for their kids are not secure. Also I believe since the age limit is 13 it would have been more appropriate to list her at 13, 24 is just inviting trouble. I didn’t meant to offend you, I’m sorry. <3 Annie-Rae

February 22, 2010

Im so sorry!! *HUGS*

February 22, 2010

(((HUGS))) and Prayers.