Santa is very Real to Me!

 I blogged in my other blog and am sharing the link here!

 

Here is the first paragraph:

I read an article recently, written by a 27yr old women about how harmful believing in Santa is. She was telling her story how hurt, upset, betrayed and traumatic it was when she was 9 yrs old & learned Santa wasn’t real.  It caught me off guard to read this from a grown woman.  There was a lot of bitterness and the spirit of Christmas seemed lost on her.



After I read the article I thought back on my own personal experience with this figure we call Santa……………………..
 
 
 
You can read the rest here at Coffee Time with Dee.
 
 
 
 

 

Log in to write a note
December 28, 2012

I broke down in tears and begged my mother to tell me when I was in 5th grade if Santa was real because I knew I was like one of the only still believers…I wish my kids would just always believe. I think Santa is a good thing, buying for people and getting no credit…