To Find Some Consistency, To Find a Corner

 

 

Write. A page. A paragraph. A sentence? Or leave the house. Which is what I did. 

 

The magic is real alright, it is however in Manhattan. I went to the Met. This Thursday is brought to you by the letter M. The Met, the land of shiny sparkly things, magical things, things that tell a story, things that make you feel joy or sadness or wonder. Sense memory, walking through the galleries, saying hello to old friends. Hello Venus. Hi Madonna. Oh, Mary Cassat, I forgot you where here. Follow the stranger through rooms and rooms of  old lives, their lives, the artist’s lives, the painting’s lives, my lives, the stranger’s life. So many people, so many thoughts, so many experiences and so many emotions. Follow, follow, follow make a break for the interior courtyard and in an empty expanse walk into an old acquaintance. “You are she!” Yes I am, or I was, or perhaps I still am.

Log in to write a note