My time has come

This coming Tuesday at 10:30am I am getting my first covid shot. Yeah I know I had to wait a long time because I don’t have status in Canada as of yet so I had to wait my turn. I didn’t want to take a shot away from anyone. I am excited, scared and relieved all at the same time. I fucking hate needles! My hubby will be at work so he won’t be there to hold my hand but that might be a blessing in disguise because if I cry like a little bitch and he saw me he would never let me live it down. So we were joking about me asking for ice cream after the jab like a little kid just to lighten the mood. I know my arm is going to be sore as fuck it happens every time I get a shot it will hurt so bad I can’t use my arm for a few days some cases a week. So I will suck it up and get the shot and be on step closer to being fully vaxed!

Log in to write a note
July 29, 2021

You will be fine. I am fully vaccinated… you might feel a bit rundown the day after, be brave. 🙂