The Gamer Within

I’ve been in somewhat denial about the whole me being a gamer thing. I mean yeah I love Star Wars and yeah I love card games. And yeah I have weird things I like to do. But does that make me a gamer. I would of told you no before. I would of told you that on-line Star Wars RPG was just for fun. That my Sci-Fi fan fic was just for fun. Nothing serious. Nothing gamer like. But no you see I am a gamer. I am a girl gamer. I am a girl gamer who knows a lot about Star Wars. A rare bread is what I am.

I decided for once I will take an entry and direct it towards something other then what’s going on in the world. You see I never realized how much of a gamer I am. I never realized how much of a freak I was till this past weekend. I was at the Danger Room. Chillin’ like a villian, enjoying myself. And I lost time. I lost all track of time. That’s how I realized that I had fun. Because I don’t care where I am I look at my watch. I don’t care what I do I look at my watch. Sunday I did not look at my watch till like almost 6 o’clock. There are also other things that I know make me a gamer a chic. But those can be discussed at a later date.

I just wanted to give a shout out to the world. I hope everyone is doing alright. And doing something to help out with the effort in fighting this tragedy. My prayers and thoughts are with all. I’m not an avid religous person. Anymore I find myself questioning my beliefs in God. Do I actually believe or do I say I believe? It’s a journey I have to take to figure out. I know I believe but I don’t know exactly what I believe. And it is sad that it took such a tragedy to help me realize this. How unsure I really am about myself and my life. I hope it all works out for the best. I really do.

Lets not look back at yesterday but towards the future, and make it better for tomorrows generation

~Sonja~

Log in to write a note
September 14, 2001
September 14, 2001
September 14, 2001
September 14, 2001

it’s about damn time you realize it! -adam

September 14, 2001

it’s about damn time you realize it! -adam

September 14, 2001

it’s about damn time you realize it! -adam

September 14, 2001

Another entry about not much.. hehe 🙂 love ya hun

September 14, 2001

Another entry about not much.. hehe 🙂 love ya hun

September 14, 2001

Another entry about not much.. hehe 🙂 love ya hun

September 15, 2001

power to the gamer chics of the world!!!! welcome to the world of gaming. take care :o)

September 15, 2001

power to the gamer chics of the world!!!! welcome to the world of gaming. take care :o)

September 15, 2001

power to the gamer chics of the world!!!! welcome to the world of gaming. take care :o)