The Rain’s the Rain

Work is what feels most of my days. I don’t know about you but for a minute I thought I was going to break out into an adult version of a Will Smith song. lol Sorry no parodies today kids. I have worked in the same job for 10 years now, at this point I don’t think it’s a job and has become a career. 4 years ago in the same career, I got a promotion to General Manager of the hotel I work for. Now I could tell you a million crazy stories but out of respect of the monkey’s in my circus those are stories I will not share as long as I am employed where I am at the current moment.

Tomorrow I have my yearly review. You would think that I wouldn’t be nervous or worried. But truth be told, I am petrified of the results. Not because I can’t take criticism at all, quite the opposite I welcome it with open arms. I just worry they think I’m not doing my best or they think I slack too much or I’m way to dedicated to the cause. I know it sounds crazy and probably mostly in my head. But these things make me just as nervous as a test in high school. So we will see how that goes. I’m going to do my best to go in with an open mind, since it is with new leaders who have new perspectives.

Other then that not to much going on, we got my grandmother moved out of her house and into her apartment and it’s raining. No fancy quotes today. But hey two entries within two weeks of each other, we are moving in the right direction!

 

-Sonja

Log in to write a note
March 2, 2018

I didn’t know you became GM! Congratulations! Good luck with your review.

March 10, 2018

@mzdes Thank you dear. 🙂