Just Breathe…

Breathe… Breathe deeply

It is the only way to get through this day. The morning was good, my first client of the day was wonderful… most of my clients are almost always wonderful though and that is truly a blessing. There is really no reason for the sorrow that seems to want to wash over me as the day lingers. But… and there it is… a but… COVID scares me still and I’m waiting out the week to see if I get sick from the festival I volunteered at over the weekend. I am as protected as I can get with every known vaccine but alas… it still haunts me.  I think it’s haunting me because I’m trying very hard to not get sick before I leave on vacation with my husband in a couple of weeks.  It’s been so many years since the two of us have flown anywhere and as we are getting older we just want to enjoy life a little bit more.  We are not of retirement age yet but we do have to think about the end game and what that will look like for our sons. The past week has found my husband and I in conversations about how and where the end game will take us. This too may be a part of the waves of sorrow… I get tired and my soul just wants to sleep or exist solely in a dream state of my design. It’s been a long time since I’ve chosen to expose myself in writing but seeing as how I am not able to expose myself in waking life, I am here. For me. As I am there for everyone else upon waking every day. I think twilight is the hardest…

Breathe… Breathe deeply.

Log in to write a note